The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2018 Tewaaraton Award men’s and women’s watch lists. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the 2018 Tewaaraton Award.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced on May 10 and invited to the 18th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony in Washington, D.C., on May 31.

Among the 2018 watch list returnees are 2017 finalists Marie McCool (UNC), Kylie Ohlmiller (Stony Brook), Trevor Baptiste (Denver), Connor Fields (Albany), Ben Reeves (Yale), Pat Spencer (Loyola).

“Six of 10 finalists return and this year, as always, will be a wide open and competitive race for the 2018 Tewaaraton Award,” said Jeff Harvey, chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation. “The 100 players are deserving of being on our first Tewaaraton Watch Lists of the season. Our selection committees have as broad a field to choose from as we’ve ever had.”

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

The 50 men’s and 50 women’s watch list candidates, with school, year and position noted:

Men’s Watch List:

Dox Aitken, Virginia – Soph., Midfield

Dylan Alderman, Hofstra – Sr., Midfield

Grant Ament, Penn State – Jr., Attack

Trevor Baptiste, Denver – Sr., Faceoff

Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Soph., Attack

Brendan Bomberry, Syracuse  – Sr., Attack

Tate Boyce, Providence – Jr., Goalie

Dan Bucaro, Georgetown – Jr., Attack

Morgan Cheek, Harvard – Sr., Attack

Chris Cloutier, North Carolina – Sr., Attack

Jack Concannon, Hofstra – Sr., Goalie

Ryan Conrad, Virginia – Jr., Midfield

Brian Corrigan, Marist – Redshirt Senior, Goalie

Bryan Costabile, Notre Dame – Soph., Midfield

Christian Cuccinello, Villanova – Sr., Attack

Connor Fields, Albany – Sr., Attack

Zach Goodrich, Towson – Jr., Midfield

Phil Goss, Brown – Soph., Goalie

Justin Guterding, Duke – Sr., Attack

Jules Heningburg, Rutgers – Sr., Attack

TD Ierlan, Albany – Soph., Faceoff

Chris Keating, Yale – Sr., Defense

Connor Keating, Penn – Sr., Long Stick Midfield

Connor Kelly, Maryland – Sr., Midfield

Tom Kennedy, Bryant – Sr., Midfield

Tre Leclaire, Ohio State – Soph., Attack

Ian Mackay, Vermont – Sr., Midfield

Simon Mathias, Penn – Jr., Attack

Sean Mayle, Denver – Sr., Long Stick Midfield

Nick Mellen, Syracuse – R-Soph., Defense

Brent Noseworthy, Michigan – Jr., Midfield

Isaac Paparo, UMass- Jr., Defense

Ben Randall, Ohio State – Sr., Defense

Casey Rees, Navy – Sr., Midfield

Ryland Rees, Stony Brook – Jr., Defense

Ben Reeves, Yale – Sr., Attack

Will Sands, Bucknell – Sr., Attack

John Sexton, Notre Dame – Sr., Long Stick Midfield

Nate Solomon, Syracuse – Jr., Attack

Michael Sowers, Princeton – Soph., Attack

Pat Spencer, Loyola – Jr., Attack

John Surdick, Army – Jr., Defense

David Symmes, Army – Sr., Midfield

Jeff Teat, Cornell – Soph., Attack

Joel Tinney, Hopkins – Sr., Midfield

Greyson Torain, Navy – Jr., Midfield

Kyle Tucker, Salisbury – Sr., Defense

Cade Van Raaphorst, Duke – Jr., Defense

Ethan Walker, Denver – Soph., Attack

Jack Wilson, Boston University – Sr., Attack

Women’s Watch List:

Sam Apuzzo, Boston College – Jr., Attack

Dempsey Arsenault, Boston College – Jr., Midfield

Stephanie Asher, Elon – Sr., Attack

Kasey Behr, Virginia – Sr., Midfield

Julia Braig, Maryland – Jr., Defense

Sarah Brown, Colorado – Sr., Defense

Madison Carter, Penn State – Jr., Attack

Jenna Collins, Navy – Sr., Midfield

Alex Condon, Penn – Sr., Midfield

Olivia Conti, Towson – Soph., Defense

Maddie Crutchfield, Duke – Sr., Midfield

Riley Donahue, Syracuse – Sr., Attack

Kristen Gaudian, James Madison – Sr., Attack

Elizabeth George, Princeton – Jr., Midfield

Samantha Giacolone, Notre Dame – Jr., Goalie

Jen Giles, Maryland – Jr., Midfield

Ela Hazar, North Carolina – Sr., Attack

Haley Hicklen, Florida – Jr., Goalie

Maggie Jackson, Virginia – Jr., Midfield

Olivia Jenner, Duke – Jr., Attack

Gussie Johns, USC – Sr., Goalie

Katy Junior, Penn – Jr., Defense

Kenzie Kent, Boston College – Sr., Attack

Emily Kenul, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack

Darby Kiernan, Colorado – Sr., Attack

Kelly Larkin, Navy – Soph., Attack

Selena Lasota, Northwestern – Jr., Attack

Nicole Levy, Syracuse – Jr., Attack

Marie McCool, North Carolina – Sr., Midfield

Elizabeth Miller, Boston College – Jr., Defense

Elizabeth Morrison, The College of New Jersey – Sr., Defense

Courtney Murphy, Stony Brook – Redshirt Senior, Attack

Sheila Nesselbush, Northwestern – Sr., Midfield

Katie O’Donnell, Penn State – Sr., Midfield

Kylie Ohlmiller, Stony Brook – Sr., Attack

Taryn Ohlmiller, Stony Brook – Soph., Attack

Sydney Pirreca, Florida – Jr., Midfield

Shayna Pirreca, Florida – Sr., Attack

Elena Romesburg, James Madison – Sr., Midfield

Lindsey Ronbeck, Florida – Jr., Attack

Michele Scannell, Adelphi – Sr., Midfield

Caroline Steele, Maryland – Jr., Attack

Camille Sullivan, Princeton – Sr., Midfield

Lydia Sutton, USC – Sr., Defense

Megan Taylor, Maryland – Jr., Goalie

Rachel VanderKolk, Virginia – Sr., Goalie

Taylor VanThof, Loyola – Jr., Midfield

Natalie Wallon, Syracuse – Jr., Midfield

Haley Warden, James Madison – Sr., Midfield

Megan Whittle, Maryland – Sr., Attack

Players not named to the initial lists have several opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch list additions, if applicable, will be announced on March 22 and April 5. On April 26, the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions.

Recruiting Rundown section: Commitments sort by high school, prep school


Tristate Top 100 rankings: The complete rundown

Connect with us

* Follow LaxLessons on Twitter by clicking here.

* Become a Fan of LaxLessons on Facebook now by clicking here.


Posted In: College lacrosse

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

Leave a Reply