From press release

SYRACUSE, N.Y.  – Former Syracuse All-Americans Joel White and Chris Daniello and have put together a star-studded team of Orange alums for the upcoming Orange Alumni Lacrosse Classic at the Carrier Dome. Their team of all-stars will take the field against the 2013-14 Orange Saturday, Oct. 12 at 3 p.m.

The 25-man alumni roster includes some of the greatest players in the history of the program, including four-time All-American Mike Leveille. It also includes 2013 Major League Lacrosse (MLL) All-Stars Matt Abbott, Steven Brooks and Tommy Palasek and 2014 Team USA hopefuls Brooks, Abbott, Kevin Drew and JoJo Marasco.

Overall, the Alumni All-Stars boast a combined 32 All-America nods between them. In addition, the roster features five players (Brian Megill, JoJo Marasco, Steve Ianzito and Luke Cometti) that were members of last year’s Syracuse team that captured the BIG EAST Championship and reached the NCAA title game.

This is the fourth year of the Orange Alumni Lacrosse Classic. The 2013 edition of the event once again features two games. A “Legend’s Game” starts things off at 1:30 p.m. followed by the 2013-14 Syracuse squad versus the Alumni All-Stars.

Tickets for the doubleheader are $10 and can be purchased online or in person at the Carrier Dome Box Office (Gate B). Parking is free. The event is a fundraiser with all proceeds going directly to the Syracuse men’s lacrosse program.

2013 Alumni All-Stars

A – Tommy Palasek (2011-12)

A – Mike Leveille (2005-08)

A – Kenny Nims (2006-09)

A – Tim Desko (2009-12)

A – Cody Jamieson (2009-10)


M – Jeremy Thompson (2010-11)

M – Chris Daniello (2007-10)

M – JoJo Marasco (2010-13)

M – Matt Abbott (2006-09)

M – Dan Hardy (2006-09)

M – Steven Brooks (2004-05, 2007-08)

M – Luke Cometti (2012-13)

M – John Carrozza (2006-08)

M – Kevin Drew (2009-12)

M – Steve Ianzito (2010-13)


D – Brian Megill (2010-13)

D – Steve Panarelli (2004-07)

D – Matt Tierney (2007-10)

D – Tom Guadagnolo (2008-11)

D – Evan Brady (2005-08)

D – Joel White (2008-11)

D – John Lade (2009-11)

D – Joe Moore (2009-12)


G – Evan Molloy (2013-present)

G – Tyler Avallone (2013-present)

Have a recruiting commitment to report? Email us at or or send a Tweet to @Joe_Lombardi or @LaxLessons.


Be a Lacrosse Insider

Are you passionate about lacrosse? Do you love being the first to know and always being in the know? Then get access to unprecedented, groundbreaking coverage of summer travel and high school lacrosse and college recruiting now. Become a Lacrosse Insider here.

Recruiting coverage

* Updated tristate recruiting commitment rundown for classes of 2014, ’15, ’16 and ’17

* Class of 2013 commitment rundown by high school/prep school

* Recruiting commitment story archive

* 2012 Fall Signing Week story/photo archive

Apps for iPhone/iPad

* Download for free the new LaxLessons’ playbook Android app in Google play.

* Download for free the new LaxLessons’ playbook iPad/iPhone app in the iTunes store.

* You can subscribe to’s playbook, featuring animated drills and plays for your team, by clicking here.

Connect with us

* Follow LaxLessons on Twitter by clicking here.

* Become a Fan of LaxLessons on Facebook now by clicking here.

Subscribe to our free newsletter

Be sure to sign up for our free online newsletter. Just enter your email address on the “Receive Our Newsletter” link on the homepage of

Posted In: College lacrosse

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

Leave a Reply