The following are championship results from last year’s Sound Shore League, featuring teams from the Hudson Valley and Connecticut.


Division 1

Prime Time 6, Ernie’s Lacrosse of Darien 5, OT: It was a Daniello Brothers Special as Nick Daniello scored the winning goal and Chris Daniello and Mike Daniello each tallied twice. Ernie’s was led by Chris Madalon 15 saves.

Primetime team roster

Mike Daniello #1
Jack Near #2
Kevin Stockel #4
Jeremy Gusky #5
Charlie McCormick #6
Al Cavalieri #7
Justin “Marv” Schneidman #9
Kenny Nims #10
Jeff Dowling #11
Chris Daniello #14
Nick Hautau #15
Andrew Larrabee #16
Mike Ferrarone #17
Geoff Stearns #18
Will Stewart #20
Kyle Mclafferty #21
JoJo Marasco #22
Mike “Goat” Bartomioli #23
Nick “High Flyer” Daniello #24
Chris Coppolecchia #28
Jake Weil #31
Jeff Dowling #32
Mike Pellegrino #34
Bob Crossett #44
Will Pickel #62
Jameson Pickel #71
Matt Tierney #81
Bronson Kelly #87
Cade “the Machine” McCarthy #88
Mike Lupinacci #92
Ryan Collins #93
Adam Vogl #99
Peter Coluccini

soundshore-e128054660499111Division 2

Husked Corn 9, Moonlight Lacrosse 7: John Ranagan scored four goals and fellow former Yorktown Husker Matthias McCall scored twice as Husked Corn won its third straight league title and undefeated season. Moonlight was led by Brendan Morris’ three goals.

Husked Corn team roster

Paul Carcaterra
Ethan Fox
Joey Porcelli
Joe Bonitatibus
Nicky Donovan
Mitch Lieberman
Ty Shuldt
Danny Stuebe
Rocky Bonitatibus
Paul Santavicca
Remy Lieberman
Brett Cabrielle
Tom Casey
Billy Kelsey
Warren Dill
Colin Houlihan
Kevin InterLicchio
Justin Mabus
John Fennesse
Adam Lodewick
Ty Schuldt
John Ranagan
Brendan Kurpis
Tim Curtin
Tim Kurpis
Kyle Vercruysse
Tim Farrell
Dave Liu
Brendan Brunelle
Justin Vercruysse
Mike McCall
Dave Marr

Moonlight team roster

1 Jibran Ahmad Dartmouth
2 Ben Armellini Gettysburg
3 Drew Beck Roger Williams
4 Daniel Caiola Union
5 Trevor Caviola SUNY Farmingdale
6 Evan Chen Bates
7 Steven Cola Drew
8 Jake Danehy Colgate
9 Mike Daniello Syracuse
10 Kevin Duffy Ohio State
11 Jeff Dunworth Geneseo
12 Matt Ferentini Stevens
13 Brian Kass –
14 Alex Lanza Gettysburg
15 Brandon Lew Hamilton
16 Mike Lupinacci Rollins
17 Robert Maher Springfield
18 Brendan Morris Gettysburg
19 Jimmy Morris Gettysburg
20 Geoff Stearns Lafayette
21 Jack Stewart McGill
22 Will Stewart Williams
23 Patrick Sunday St. Rose
24 Zack Waldman Tufts
25 Forrest Walter –
26 Jake Weil Dartmouth

Division 3

Samu-Rye 12, Boozin’ Birdies 8


Colt 35′s 7, Gargoyle 3: Jon Hess had two goals for the winners. Wes Depp, Chris Harris and Jay Robbins ahad the Gargoyles’ goals.

High School

Warwick 14, Wappingers 6: Brian Connolly led the winners with four goals. Aaron Ackerman, Ryan Colgan, Shane Nallen and Rob Penney each added two goals for the Hudson Valley Division champ. Joe Fusco scored twice for Westchester/Dutchess Division champion Wappingers.

Posted In: Sound Shore Lacrosse

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

Leave a Reply