The Sound Shore League men’s league will wrap up its 33nd season of play starting tonight.

The league is made up of teams from Westchester, Rockland, Putnam and Fairfield counties, as well as high school,  youth and masters leagues.

Two-time champion Prime Time takes on Ernie’s Lacrosse of Darien in the Division 1 title game at 8 p.m. at Purchase College.

That will be followed by the Division 3 championship game between No. 1 Boozin’ Birdies and No. 7 Samu-Rye at 10 p.m.

As a result of weather-related postponements, the Division 2 final has been moved to Monday, Aug. 6 at 9 p.m. at Purchase. Husked Corn will play either No. 2 Stock Doctor or No. 3 Moonlight Lacrosse.

The master’s final will pit the undefeated Colt 35’s against either Gargoyle or Full Moon in an 8 p.m. contest.

Have a recruiting commitment to report? Email us at


Recruiting coverage

* Updated tristate recruiting review and commitment rundown (for classes of 2013, ’14 and ’15)

* Class of 2012 commitment rundown

* Recruit profile archive

* For a list of committed players with their profiles up, click here.

* To get your profile up, click here.

Connect with us

* Follow LaxLessons on Twitter by clicking here.

* Become a Fan of LaxLessons on Facebook now by clicking here.

Get in the game

* You can subscribe to’s playbook, featuring animated drills and plays for your team, by clicking here. 

Cast your vote in our latest poll

To vote, go to the right panel of this page. Then, scroll past the “New Comments” and “Popular” tabs and click on “Poll.” You will then see the poll questions and can cast your vote from the multiples choices, or, write in your choice if it’s not one of the choices.

Posted In: Uncategorized

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

4 Responses to “Sound Shore League finals schedule”

  1. LaxDawg says:

    Ernie’s Lacrosse Roster
    (00). Corey Caputo
    (1). Alex Yackery
    (2). Chris Bonnette
    (3). Brent Hanson
    (4). Ashton Hotchkiss
    (5). Sam Spillane
    (7). Jack Clippinger
    (8). Kevin McMahon
    (9). Andrew MacMannis
    (10). Matt White
    (11). Chris Madalon
    (14). Pete McMahon
    (16). Colin Dunster
    (17). Josh Offit
    (18). Colin Delaney
    (19). Freddie Schweizer
    (20). Tim Hamernick
    (21). Doug Ruhnke
    (23). Luke Nichols
    (24). Jamie Ozzano
    (25). Steve Carlson
    (26). Nikki Dysenchuk
    (27). Tim Clinton
    (35). Jameson Love

  2. Rui Girao says:

    I dont have a roster from Prime Time, but it includes many players from John Jay, McCormick/Near from Bxville, Larabee( goalie ) from Byram Hills, and some others

  3. Pt says:

    Crosset, schneidman, bohlander, marasco, nims, tierney, vogl, all 3 daniellos, Larrabee, both weils, McCormick, near, lupinacci, dowling, Hautau, bartomioli, both pickels, coppolehia, Stewart, cavalieri, McCarthy, Bronson Kelly

  4. says:

    It was Daniello Night in the Division 1 title game at Purchase. Prime Time pulled out a 6-5 overtime win over Ernie’s as Nick Daniello scored the winning goal. Nick’s younger brothers, Chris and Mike Daniello, each had two goals.

Leave a Reply