It won’t be long now, folks.

We will be unveiling our inaugural all-region team on Monday.

That team will be broken down as follows:

Attack — 4

Midfield — 4

Attack/midfield — 4

Defense — 6

Goaltenders — 2

Total — 20

Today, we are starting week-long balloting for region coach of the year, which will be announced on July 12, the same day we begin week-long balloting for region player of the year.

Now here’s your final vote tally by position.


Nicky Galasso, West Islip, 78
Connor English, Manhasset, 76
Matt White, Ridgefield, 68
JoJo Marasco, Somers, 64
Kevin Interlicchio, Yorktown, 54
Dante Fantoni, St. Anthony’s, 22
Greg Petre, Somers, 22
Ryan Fitzgerald, Putnam Valley, 13
Rob Santangelo, Rye 6
Nick O’Reilly, South Side 4
Joey Leonard, Hicksville 4
Mike Daniello, John Jay 3
Tyler Perrelle, Mahopac 3
Colin Scott, Ridgefield 2
Jack Doherty, Lakeland/Panas 2
Remy Lieberman, Yorktown 2
Eddie Loftus, Syosset 1

Total votes: 435


Jeff Froccaro, Port Washington, 92
John Ranagan, Yorktown, 72
Thomas Schreiber, St. Anthony’s, 33
John Bolton, Darien, 18
Ian Braddish, West Islip, 18
Will Stewart, John Jay, 12
Brendan Walsh, Ridgefield, 11
Drew Belinsky, Manhasset, 11
Erik Pfiffner, Somers, 9
Andrew Hodgson, West Islip, 7
Colin Tullgren, Somers, 5
Forrest Walter, John Jay, 5
Rob Lombardo, Somers, 5
Matt Baker, Ridgefield, 5
Cole McCormack, Rye, 5
Nick O’Reilly, South Side. 5
Jimmy Vande Ver Donk, Putnam Valley, 4
Matt Deiana, Somers, 3
Chase Thompson, Mahopac, 3
Collin Parkhurst, Hen Hud, 3
Dylan Haas, Somers, 2
Duncan Morrissey, Ridgefield, 2
Peter Crisara, Irvington, 2
James Bryant, White Plains, 2
Jeff Molinari, Manhasset, 2
Jordan Fried, Greeley, 2
Robby Cegielski, Somers, 1
Doug Tesoriero , Syosset, 1
Joey Porcelli, Yorktown, 1
Giuseppe Rice, Peekskill, 1
Stefan Carpentieri, Byram Hills, 1
R.J. Medeo, Byram Hills, 1

Total votes: 338


Thomas Keith, Syosset, 133
John Fennessy, Yorktown, 83
Brad Cappellini, Manhasset, 60
Matt Gorski, Darien, 57
Ethan Fox, Yorktown, 56
John Bello, Somers, 42
Geoff Stearns, John Jay, 34
Derek Katchis, Greeley, 34
Joey LaSala, Wilton, 33
Eddie Schurr, Somers, 14
Donald Keough, Rye , 8
Jameson Pickel. John Jay, 8
Mike McCormack, West Islip, 8
Brendan Brunelle, Yorktown, 8
Jon Mirra, Ridgefield, 4
Brett Cabriele, Yorktown, 3
Hunter Bastian, Greeley, 3
Chris Jackson, Iona Prep, 3
Andy O’Meara, Lakeland/Panas, 2
Corey Caputo, Darien, 2
Brian Winterfeldt, Calhoun, 2
Chris Wood, North Salem, 2
Robert Keough, 1
John Mclean, Putnam Valley, 1

Total votes: 601


Luke Haggerty, Clarkstown South, 70
Rob Bellairs, Plainedge, 68
Michael Bonitatibus, Yorktown, 67
Andrew West, Darien, 67
Brendan McCrudden, Putnam Valley, 66
James Fuller, Wilton, 44
Johnny McGuigan, Pac, 43
Kyle Feeney, Greenwich, 42

Luke Robinson, Fox Lane, 42
Chris Longo, Somers, 40
Eric Schneider, Massapequa, 21
Chris Moffa, Fordham Prep, 13
Jack Meyer, Manhasset, 9
Dan Glantz, Irvington, 7
Ryan Alexander, South Side, 6
Jake Hyatt, Ridgefield, 5
Matt Weiner, Mamaroneck, 5
Fletcher Franklin, John Jay, 5
Robert Maher, John Jay, 2
Kevin Kaiser, Iona Prep, 2

Total votes: 624

Reach Joe Lombardi at

•  Princeton turns to John Jay grad Bates

Joe’s column: White/Marasco behind-the-back goal leaves quite an impression at All-America Classic

Posted In: General

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

2 Responses to “Final all-region vote totals by position”

  1. slacrosse says:


    Can you get the rosters for the HV, Nassau, and Suffolk teams to be playing on July 25.


  2. […] Final all-region vote totals by position Jul 06  Email This […]

Leave a Reply