Here is a rundown of players selected to the all-Southern Connecticut Conference squad.

First team- Attack

Todd Heritage – Cheshire, junior
Chase Bailey – Fairfield Prep, senior
AJ Leary- Guilford,
Tyler Reid – Xavier, senior
Brendan Rotanz – Fairfield Prep, senior

Second team – Attack

Nick Carisio – Cheshire, junior
Kevin Leary – Guilford,
Paul Alberti – Hand, sophomore
Jack Willson – Hand, junior
Mike Devine- Cheshire, junior

First team – Midfield

Jay Binkowski – Amity
, senior
Tucker Shanley – Fairfield Prep, senior
Dan Reynolds – Cheshire, senior
Peter Gruppo – Fairfield Prep, senior
Scott Berges – Branfor, senior
Brad Biondello – Xavier, junior

Second team – Midfield

Will Farmer – Hand,
Jason Royster – Amity, senior
Nick Guarino – Cheshire, senior
Aaron Davis – Guilford, senior
Aaron Trama – Xavier, junior
Rob Caserta – Hand, junior

First team – Defense

Harley Brown – Fairfield Prep
, senior
Torrey Martone – Cheshire, sophomore
Billy Choiniere – Amity
, senior
Ben Jette – Xavier, senior
Mike Frey – Hand, senior

Second team – Defense

Brian Duggan – Guilford
, senior
Glenn Maiorano – Fairfield Prep, sophomore
Colby Hine – Amity
, senior
AJ Carfora – Branford, senior
Chris Dooley – Notre Dame junior

First team – Goalie/Second team – Goalie

Nate Gaudio – Cheshire, junior; Adam Dear – Guilford, junior

First team – LS Dmid/Second team – LS Dmid

Darric White – Fairfield Prep, junior; Steve Lamberton – Guilford, senior

First team – SS Dmid/Second team – SS Dmid

Matt Sansone – Cheshire, junior;  Josh Mularski – Xavier
, senior

Reach Joe Lombardi at

Posted In: SCC lacrosse

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

Leave a Reply