LaxLessons – The Leader.

Our groundbreaking, imitated, but never duplicated coverage, and Recruiting Rundown, launched in 2009.

Get caught up on the latest news right here, right now by visiting’s groundbreaking, imitated, but never duplicated Lacrosse Insider. It’s the No. 1 source and unparalleled leader for recruiting news, analysis and objective information in the NY/NJ/CT tristate hotspot and the entire lax galaxy, featuring nationally respected, award-winning multimedia news and sports director, manager, producer and editor Joe Lombardi, the author of the latest edition of “Lacrosse for Dummies.” Access Insider here.


From press release

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 25 men’s and women’s nominees for the 2015 Tewaaraton Award, presented by Under Armour. The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States.

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be selected from these groups of 25, announced on Thursday, May 7, and invited to the ceremony. The 15th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held Thursday, May 28 in Washington, D.C., at the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of the American Indian.

The men’s award nominees include players from 14 schools, including 2014 co-winner Lyle Thompson (Albany) and representatives from 11 of the top 20 teams in the April 20 USILA Coaches Poll. Six schools are represented by multiple players, including Syracuse, which leads the nation with four nominees.

The 25 men’s nominees, with school, graduation year and position noted:

Trevor Baptiste, Denver – Fr., Faceoff

Wesley Berg, Denver – Sr., Attack

Kyle Bernlohr, Maryland – Jr., Goalie

Jimmy Bitter, UNC – Sr., Attack

Ryan Brown, Johns Hopkins – Jr., Attack

Connor Buczek, Cornell – Sr., Midfield

Connor Cannizzaro, Denver – So., Attack

Deemer Class, Duke – Jr., Midfield

Dylan Donahue, Syracuse – Jr., Attack

Matt Donovan, Cornell – Sr., Attack

John Glesener, Army – Sr., Attack

Myles Jones, Duke – Jr., Midfield

Matt Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Jr., Attack

Jesse King, Ohio State – Sr., Midfield

Matt Landis, Notre Dame – Jr., Defense

Dylan Molloy, Brown – So., Attack

Brandon Mullins, Syracuse – Jr., Defense

Conrad Oberbeck, Yale – Sr., Attack

Sergio Perkovic, Notre Dame – So., Midfield

Kevin Rice, Syracuse – Sr., Attack

Joey Sankey, UNC – Sr., Attack

Dan Taylor, Lehigh – Sr., Attack

Lyle Thompson, Albany – Sr., Attack

Chad Tutton, UNC – Sr., Midfield

Ben Williams, Syracuse – So., Faceoff

The women’s award nominees include players from 16 schools, including 2014 finalists Megan Douty (Maryland), Shannon Gilroy (Florida) and Kayla Treanor (Syracuse), 2014 winner Taylor Cummings (Maryland), and representatives from 14 of the Top 20 teams in the April 20 IWLCA Coaches Poll. Six schools had two or more players nominated, with Maryland earning an NCAA-best four nominations.

Three women’s nominees were added in this round, including Sarah Mannelly (Boston College), Kylie Ohlmiller (Stony Brook) and Lucy Dikeou (Stanford).

The 25 women’s nominees, with school, graduation year and position noted:

Casey Bocklet, Virginia – Sr., Attack

Taylor Cummings, Maryland – Jr., Midfield

Lucy Dikeou, Stanford – Jr., Midfield

Megan Douty, Maryland – Sr., Defense

Kelsey Duryea, Duke – Jr., Goalie

Lucy Ferguson, Penn – Sr., Goalie

Cortney Fortunato, Notre Dame – So., Attack

Erica Geremia, LeMoyne – Jr., Attack

Shannon Gilroy, Florida – Sr., Midfield

Brooke Griffin, Maryland – Sr., Attack

Martha Griffin, Trinity – Jr., Midfield

Selena Lasota, Northwestern – Fr., Attack

Sarah Mannelly, Boston College – Jr., Midfield

Meg Markham, Penn – Sr., Defense

Kerrin Maurer, Duke – Sr., Attack

Maggie McCormick, Penn State – Sr., Attack

Kaylin Morissette, Louisville – Jr., Midfield

Kylie Ohlmiller, Stony Brook – Fr., Attack

Mikaela Rix, Boston College – Sr., Midfield

Covie Stanwick, Boston College – Sr., Attack

Barbara Sullivan, Notre Dame – Sr., Defense

Courtney Swan, Virginia – Sr., Attack

Kayla Treanor, Syracuse – Jr., Attack

Courtney Waite, UNC – Sr., Defense

Megan Whittle, Maryland – Fr., Attack

“We congratulate these elite student-athletes on their remarkable accomplishments thus far this season,” said Jeff Harvey, chairman of the Tewaaraton Foundation. “With the help of our selection committees, we look forward to announcing this year’s finalists next month.”

This year’s initial Watch Lists were announced on Feb. 28 and included the top 50 men’s and women’s college lacrosse players in the country. Two rounds of additions to the Watch Lists were announced on March 19 and April 9.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Award, how to donate to this non-profit or to attend these exciting events, visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at

College lacrosse coverage

For a full schedule of men’s and women’s games in all divisions, click here.

For a look at games you can watch online or on TV, click here.

Tristate Lacrosse Spotlight radio show

* Be sure to check the latest edition of “Tristate Lacrosse Spotlight with Joe Lombardi,” a new online radio show you can hear live at noon on Sunday by clicking here. You can listen to last week’s show by clicking here.

LaxLessons  The Leader 

* Meet the LaxLessons Management Team

* LaxLessons Tristate Top 100 preseason player rankings

Lacrosse Insider Recruiting Central

Tristate Division I Class of 2014 commitments by college

Tristate Division I Class of 2015 commitments by college

Tristate Division I Class of 2016 commitments by college

Tristate Division I Class of 2017 commitments by college

Tristate Division I Class of 2018 commitments by college

Fall 2014 Signing Week coverage

Have a recruiting commitment to report? Send an email to, contact Joe Lombardi directly at or send a Tweet to @Joe_Lombardi or @LaxLessons.

Get in the Zone: The HS Zone

High School Zone: Long Island

High School Zone: Hudson Valley

High School Zone: Connecticut

High School Zone: New Jersey

High School Zone: New York City

High School Zone: Upstate New York

High School Zone: New England

High School Zone: Pennsylvania

High School Zone: Maryland

High School Zone: Canada

High School Zone: Beyond the Northeast

Recruiting Rundown section

* Updated tristate recruiting commitment rundown for Class of 2015

* Updated tristate recruiting commitment rundown for Class of 2016

* Updated tristate recruiting commitment rundown for Class of 2017

* Updated tristate recruiting commitment rundown for Class of 2018

* Recruiting commitment story archive

* 2014 National Letter of Intent Fall Signing Week story/photo archive

* 2012 National Letter of Intent Fall Signing Week story/photo archive Video Specials

Apps for iPhone/iPad

* Download for free the new LaxLessons’ playbook Android app in Google play.

* Download for free the new LaxLessons’ playbook iPad/iPhone app in the iTunes store.

* You can subscribe to’s playbook, featuring animated drills and plays for your team, by clicking here.

Connect with us

* Follow LaxLessons on Twitter by clicking here.

* Become a Fan of LaxLessons on Facebook now by clicking here.

Subscribe to our free newsletter

Be sure to sign up for our free online newsletter. Just enter your email address on the “Receive Our Newsletter” link on the homepage of


Posted In: College lacrosse

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

Leave a Reply