The postseason awards continue to roll in, gang.

Today, Connecticut unveiled its all-America, academic all-America and all-state teams as well as state team of the year and player of the year.

We expect to have the all-Section 1 team for New York’s Hudson Valley by the middle of this week and will post it as soon as it arrives.

CIAC team of the year
Cheshire High School, 2010 Class L state champions

Player of the year
Todd Heritage, Cheshire High School senior attackman


Todd Heritage, Cheshire, Sr. (Bucknell)
Brendan Rotanz, Fairfield Prep, Sr. (Dartmouth)
Ryan McCarthy, Glastonbury, Sr. (Yale)
Case Matheis, Darien, So.
Mike Francia, Wilton, Jr.

Colin Dunster, Greenwich, Sr. (Bryant)
Joe Costigan,  New Canaan, Jr. (North Carolina)

Darric White, Fairfield Prep, Sr. (Middlebury)
George Benitez, Darien, Sr. (Stony Brook)
Eric Parnon, Darien, Jr. (Maryland)
Jack Ambrose, Staples, Sr. (Yale)
Torrey Martone, Cheshire, Jr.

Andrew West, Darien, Sr. (Cornell)
Nate Gaudio, Cheshire (Middlebury)
Nick Costabile, New Fairfield (Cortland State)

Academic all-Americans
Nicholas Joaquin, Bacon Academy  (Dartmouth), Goal
Patrick Luchini, Branford  ( Boston College), Midfield
Todd Bratches, New Canaan ( Middlebury), Midfield
Kyle O’Connor, Newtown  (Penn), Midfield
Christopher Kachadoorian, Wilton (Duke), Defense
Chase Philpot, Ledyard ( Dickinson), Midfield
Robert Murray Brookfield  (Syracuse), Defense


Class L

Todd Heritage, Cheshire
Kurt Mueller, Ridgefield
Ryan McCarthy, Glastonbury
Brendan Rotanz, Fairfield Prep
David Dickson Greenwich
Brandon Kuring, New Milford
Mike Galione, Ridgefield
Griff McGoldrick, Fairfield Prep
Nick Carisio, Cheshire
Matthew Prezioso, Southington

Colin Dunster, Greenwich
Mike Devine, Cheshire
Kip Orban, Staples
Mike Carey, Fairfield Prep
Thomas Woessner, Simsbury
Zack Wholley, Southington
Aaron Mathaias, Ridgefield
Colby Summerlin, Newtown
Chris Barney, Cheshire
Tyler Cox, Fairfield Prep
Shamus Higginbottom, New Milford
Kyle Mendelson, Staples

Jack Ambrose, Staples
Darric White, Fairfield Prep
Torrey Martone, Cheshire
Adam Sands Greenwich
Stuart Prevo, Simsbury
Alex Matarazzo, Fairfield Prep
Matt Shannon, Ridgefield
Sean McMahon, New Milford
Douglas Pollack, Glastonbury
Joe Klemenz, Cheshire 

Long-stick midfielder
Casey McKnight, Ridgefield
Evan Gaudio, Cheshire

Short-stick defensive midfielder
Daniel Noskin, Greenwich
Matt Sansone, Cheshire

Nate Gaudio, Cheshire
Austin Waiter, Staples

Class M

Case Matheis,  Darien
Ryan Mallon, New Fairfield
Brian Gleason, Darien
Mike Francia, Wilton
John Brewer, Conard
Oliver Norton , New Canaan
Kevin Gunn, Guilford
Andrew Somps, East Lyme
Henry Eschricht, New Canaan
Tom Gilligan, Brookfield

Joe Costigan, New Canaan
Bryan Annecchino, Darien
Andrew Kemer, New Fairfield
Chad Crisco, Daniel Hand
Cody Newton, New Canaan
Bobby Hinds, Conard
Mickey Fiorello, East Lyme
Aldan Freylinghausen, Darien
John Andrews, Wilton
Dan Miley, New Fairfield
Connor Maniatty, Avon
Harrison Goodkind, Branford

George Benitez, Darien
Kevin Campbell, New Canaan
Jessie Broderick, New Fairfield
Brady Collins, Conard
Eric Parnon, Darien
Ian Knechtle New Canaan
Christian Cattaruzza, Guilford
Scott Thomson, Wilton
Emmett Dignan, Fitch
James Geary, East Lyme

Long-stick midfielder
Bayless Treen, Darien
Pat McCormack, New Fairfield

Short-stick defensive midfielder
J.P. Walsh, Darien
Mike Freyre, New Canaan

Andrew West, Darien
Nick Costabile, New Fairfield

Class S

Ryan Foster, Ledyard
Morgan Faller, Weston
Jake Montano, Old Lyme
Brian Fisher, Ellington
Colton Craig, Ledyard
Connor Brawley, St Joseph
Jack Hayes, Northwest Catholic
Troy Powell, Ledyard
Brian Bacarella, St Joseph
Ryan Johnson, Suffield

Robbie Cordisco, Weston
Chase Philpot, Ledyard
Peer Fish, Old Lyme
Eric Vincens, Ellington
Connor Sweet, Ledyard
Jeff Pearce, Stonington
Pat Corcoran, St Joseph
Keith Sardo, Ellington
Matt Shute, Suffield
Kevin O’Toole, Northwest Catholic
Pat Mulligan, St Joseph
Mike Hanna, Somers

Brett Galisewski, Ledyard
Nate Tembi, Ellington
Will Miller, Weston
Kip McMahon, Weston
Tom Dellamarggio, St Joseph
Pat Eaker, Joel Barlow
Alex Kezer, Stonington
Alex Rose, Old Saybrook
Mike Laffin, Northwest Catholic
Garrett Ficarra, Somers

Long-stick midfielder
Tucker Drimel, Weston
Mike Arena, St Joseph

Short-stick defensive midfielder
Curtis McKeon. St Joseph
Eddie Hutchins, Weston

Tim Izzo, St Joseph
Steven Palmer, Ellington

MSG Varsity coverage

(Only on Optimum)

* Hudson Valley/Connecticut coverage

* Long Island coverage

Lacrosse for Dummies

* Order a copy of the newly released 330-page brand-new edition of the book by Joe Lombardi here.

* Click here to get a $5 rebate

Connect with us recruiting coverage

• Recruiting review and commitment rundown

• Recruit profile archive

Posted In: Fairfield lacrosse, fciac, SWC lacrosse

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

8 Responses to “CT all-America, all-state teams”

  1. I-95 Lax says:

    Congrats to Cheshire – player of year and team of year.

  2. Copps Hill says:

    Congrats to all this year’s honorees.

  3. Laxtime says:

    Congrats to Cheshire. Beating Fairfield Prep 3 times in 1 season is impressive.

  4. CT Lax says:


  5. Nutmegger says:

    Congrats to all!

  6. Curt R. says:

    Well done guys!

  7. Harry Lax says:

    Wow Case has a chance to not only been a 3 time AA but Darien’s all time leading scorer.

  8. Riverside says:

    Impressive list. Congrats to all.

Leave a Reply