Games to Watch

NY/NJ/CT interstate

Chaminade (NY) vs. McDonogh (MD), Saturday, March 25 at Princeton University

Yorktown (NY) at Darien (CT), Saturday, April 1

New Canaan (CT) vs. McDonogh (MD), Friday, April 7 at University of Pennsylvania

Niskayuna (NY) vs. Darien (CT), Friday, April 7 at Union College, Schenectady

Yorktown (NY) at Bridgewater-Raritan (NJ), Saturday, April 8

Delbarton (NJ) at St. Anthony’s (NY), Saturday, April 15

Ridgefield (CT) at Yorktown (NY), Tuesday, April 25

Greenwich (CT) at Chaminade (NY) , Saturday, April 29

Yorktown (NY) at Wilton (CT), Tuesday, May 9

Chaminade (NY) at Delbarton (NJ), Saturday, May 13


Wilton at New Canaan, Wednesday, April 5

Ridgefield at Greenwich, Tuesday, April 11

Brunswick at New Canaan, Saturday, April 15

Staples at Greenwich, Tuesday, April 18

New Canaan at Fairfield Prep, Saturday, April 22

Darien at Wilton, Saturday, April 22

Fairfield Prep at Cheshire, Monday, April 24

Darien at New Canaan, Saturday, April 29

Ridgefield at Darien, Saturday, May 6

Darien at Greenwich, Saturday, May 13

Hudson Valley

Yorktown at Somers, Saturday, March 25

Smithtown East at John Jay, Saturday, March 25

Mamaroneck at Rye, March 28

Manhasset at John Jay, Thursday, March 30

Cold Spring Harbor at John Jay, Wednesday, April 12

John Jay at Yorktown, Saturday, April 15

Chaminade at Yorktown, Saturday, April 22

Iona Prep at Fordham Prep, Thursday, April 27

St. Anthony’s at Yorktown, Saturday, April 29

Murphy Cup: Lakeland/Panas at Yorktown, Friday, May 5

New Jersey

Mountain Lakes at Don Bosco Prep, Wednesday, March 29

Summit at Seton Hall Prep, Wednesday, March 29

Summit at Delbarton, Saturday, April 1

Pingry at Bridgewater-Raritan, Wednesday, April 5

Ridgewood at Ridge, Saturday, April 15

Summit at Chatham, Saturday, April 22

Westfield at Sparta, Thursday, April 27

Mountain Lakes at Delbarton, Saturday, April 29

Ridge at Bridgewater-Raritan, Wednesday, May 3

Bridgewater-Raritan at Moorestown, Saturday, May 6

Upstate New York

Corning at Victor, Saturday, March 25

Victor at Canandaigua, Tuesday, March 28

Cazenovia at West Genesee, Tuesday, April 4

Yorktown at Jamesville-DeWitt, Tuesday, April 11

Jamesville-DeWitt at Cazenovia, Tuesday, April 18

Fayetteville-Manlius at Skaneateles, Saturday, April 22

Shenendehowa at Shaker, Tuesday, May 9

Niskayuna at Shenendehowa, Thursday, May 11

Webster-Thomas at Hamburg, Saturday, May 13

Victor at Jamesville-DeWitt, Saturday, May 13

Preseason preview package:

Tristate players to watch

Have a recruiting commitment to report? Send an email to, contact Joe Lombardi directly at or send a Tweet to @Joe_Lombardi or @LaxLessons.

Recruiting Rundown section: Commitments sort by high school, prep school

* Recruiting commitment story archive

2015 National Letter Of Intent Fall Signing Week story/photo archive

* 2014 National Letter of Intent Fall Signing Week story/photo archive

* 2012 National Letter of Intent Fall Signing Week story/photo archive


Get in the Zone: The HS Zone

High School Zone: Long Island

High School Zone: Hudson Valley

High School Zone: Connecticut

High School Zone: New Jersey

High School Zone: New York City

High School Zone: Upstate New York

High School Zone: New England

High School Zone: Pennsylvania

High School Zone: Maryland

High School Zone: Canada

High School Zone: Beyond the Northeast

Connect with us

* Follow LaxLessons on Twitter by clicking here.

* Become a Fan of LaxLessons on Facebook now by clicking here.

Subscribe to our free newsletter

Be sure to sign up for our free online newsletter. Just enter your email address on the “Receive Our Newsletter” link on the homepage of

PLAYS/DRILLS: Apps for iPhone/iPad

* Download for free the new LaxLessons’ playbook Android app in Google play.

* Download for free the new LaxLessons’ playbook iPad/iPhone app in the iTunes store.

* You can subscribe to’s playbook, featuring animated drills and plays for your team, by clicking here.

Man-Up, Man-Down Plays

Posted In: Connecticut, Hudson Valley, Long Island lacrosse, New England lacrosse, New England prep schools, New Jersey lacrosse, New York City lacrosse, Upstate New York Lacrosse

If you liked this article, please take this time to share it with your Facebook friends using the Facebook button (see Facebook post button to the left) or retweet it using Twitter (see retweet button to the left). You may also want to follow us or subscribe to the site to stay up-to-date with this article. If you'd rather follow us from your Facebook account, join our Facebook fan page.

Leave a Reply